Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Every now and then we all need some encouragement, a pat on the back, a reminder that what we are doing is noticed, . . . or maybe a kick in the pants to get up and get moving again.

I recently got that.

OCA_Logo1At its annual conference, the Ohio Communication Association presents awards for Distinguished New Teacher, Distinguished Program, Distinguished Undergraduate Student, as well as top paper awards.  One other award is presented, also: Innovative Teacher Award.

You can see where this is going, can’t you?

Yes.  I received an award.  And, yes, it felt good.

I received the Innovative Teacher Award.  The nomination forwarded for me included much of my work that you have read here.  It also specified other activities I’ve developed and used in my classes.  As I read it over, I felt kinda tired and kinda inspired.  I appreciate it very much.

And to try to link it to some of my work more closely, I tried to use AR.  To see my “acceptance speech” you need to:

  1. download the Aurasma app
  2. open the Aurasma app
  3. find and follow the Dreamscape Blog channel
  4. point your mobile device at the OCA logo above

With that, you should see my acceptance speech (but you know technology – it does not always work as we plan. You can let me know.

Thanks!

