Tags

, ,

OK, I admit it (as if you didn’t know it by now from my blog here), I love playing with technology.  I have to struggle to maintain a balance between useful and fun for fun’s sake – or, playing with technology because it is new and interesting and playing with technology to see how it can actually be helpful.

There is always a worthwhile application, but probably not for every class.

Here I am going to show you a little fun with technology that is useful to my class, too.  I provided some feedback to my online class using GoAnimate instead of simple text.  Here’s what I came up with:

[go see it here: http://goanimate.com/videos/0PzetsW8hNkY?utm_source=linkshare]

It did not take long. I used the text to voice part of it, so the voices are not extremely realistic.  If I wanted to be more ‘real’ I could have recorded voice and uploaded the audio clips.  It was not worth it for this particular use.

The fun will continue, so I’ll keep showing you the other fun ways to share information or provide feedback using fun technology.

