Tags

, , ,

I thought it time I look around and see some sights in SL.  Here’s a few I found.

Dudley Dreamscape at the Ivory Tower of Prims

Dudley Dreamscape at the Ivory Tower of Prims

Since everything in SL is built by the residents of SL, I wanted to know more about the details of building.  I tried a few builds, but just hit and miss.  Then I heard of ‘tutorials’ inworld, so I looked them up.  The Library of Prims is it!  [http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Natoma/210/164/28] Tutorials take you through the basics and to details needed for the best builds.

Dudley enjoying the blues at Junkyard Blues club

And to see what many people enjoy in SL, I went to a music venue!  A variety of styles or genre of music, both live and DJ is available to everyone in SL.  I was in the mood for blues (since I still haven’t fixed the silly voice issue at my office).  One of the best (I hear) is Junkyard Blues club.  [http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Junkyard%20Blues/202/26/22] As you see in the picture, you can boogie down or sit and listen.  Places like this (clubs) often have the music and dance floor for the main events, but also try to make some income by having shops nearby.  The owner rents out places for shops and may have houses to rent as well. You can see the sign for the shops, but can’t see the junkyard homes in this pic.

Inspire Space Park

Inspire Space Park

But then, I wanted to find something out of the ordinary.  Since SL does not have the limits our world does, I was hoping to find somewhere that took advantage of this.  I found it: Inspire Space Park! [http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Shinda/30/187/1560] Here you can sit, dance, meditate, or float around and look at the sights (either alone or with a significant other!).  This is the type of place I want to go once in a while as I visit this fantasy world of SL.  I know I will use the ‘typical’ places and sights as I use SL, but places like this . . . these are the places that take advantage of the fact that limits are forgotten.

